Little tidbits

As I continue to spend time working on my house, I also continue to discover small details that I would not have initially noticed-some are flaws, some are strange, some are treasures. Shannon discovered in the basement that the names “Joe & Mary” had been written into the cement. According to a few of my neighbors, Mary was a wonderful woman who lived there for a long time. She was 94 years old when she finally left.

"Drift Wood"-when I initially looked at this house, my realtor joked that the house numbers were pounded on a piece of driftwood. These numbers have since been ripped off of my house and not yet replaced.

The is on the right side of my house. It is one of the only plants in my front yard that is not a weed or grass.

Leave a Reply

