Marching on and on

Dining Room-keep in mind that the front window will soon be replaced.

While I don’t have any epic renovation stories or pictures for you, the house has continued to show improvement over the past week. This isn’t to say that the house is alive and making progress by itself. The kitchen floor has now been mopped probably 6 times and will still need to be cleaned yet again (grout residue is difficult to get rid of). On Monday, the gas contractor finished replacing the line under my yard and also

Here is part of the family room, FYI.

moved my meter from the basement to outside of my house. I need to plant a bush in front of it ASAP.

My dad and I began the door paneling project. I’ll write about that when it is finished and I have pictures. The hardwood floors in the first floor hallway, dining room, and family room have been polyurethaned (thanks to my dad). It may not be a drastic change, but it will protect the floors from further damage.

My sister comes home today and tomorrow (Saturday) is phase one of moving furniture into the house.

Look at that shine 🙂

2 thoughts on “Marching on and on

  1. Caitlin says:

    I love the fireplace and lovely hardwood floors!

  2. Grace says:

    Cait, wait ’till you see. You’re going to be blown away!

Leave a Reply

