Just a quick note:

I finally unpacked my board game collection. I definitely need some sort of shelving or organizer for my study’s closet.

Over the passed week, Grace and I have been working on sanding and painting the dining room table and chairs. I will save that for another post, but they look pretty great.

Audrey was enjoying the sunlight the other morning on the front stoop.

Saturday, my realtor/neighbor came over and cut the tile border in the kitchen with his brother’s wet saw. I had been asking around to see if someone had one so that I wouldn’t have to rent it just to make a few cuts. It was so nice of him to help with that. He made about 7 cuts and glued/cemented the remaining tiles to the wall. In a few days I will grout the space and do any necessary touch ups, and voila! The kitchen will be complete!

This was a purple shirt I had recently purchased..until I accidentally got bleach on it while cleaning the bathroom. Grace suggested I tie dye the rest with bleach and that’s just what I did!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

