New Furniture and Paint

1Surprise! It has been a while since I’ve gotten to do a project, so I’m very excited to report that my Dining Room has received a small make over.

My future in-laws were getting rid of a beautiful bookcase and buffet/entertainment stand and graciously gifted them to us. When

they arrived with the pieces, I was unsure where in our little house they would fit, but it soon became apparent that they would work in the Dining Room. When I painted the room light blue last year, I thought that it was fine, but was still unsure that it was really a necessary thing. Now that the white furniture is there, everything has been tied together. I decided to paint the black buffet white to match the new things. It took 3 coats of heavy duty stuff, and really could use one more, but I will live with it as is. Ta da!

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “New Furniture and Paint

  1. atkokosplace says:

    Adorable! I love the color! The bookcase in glass is awesome! Well done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

